Annual Meeting

On Tuesday, June 26th, 2018 we will hold our Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony at Tewksbury Lodge.  We had Norah Fletchall, President and CEO of The Buffalo Zoo, as our keynote speaker.


This Years Awards:

Fernbach Award

The Fernbach Award was initiated in the early 1980’s and originally named the Bright Spot Award. The Fernbach Awards are given to organizations or individuals whose efforts have resulted in the aesthetic revitalization of Downtown Buffalo.

Awarded to:

Theatre District Association

The HarborCenter will receive the Fernbach Award as the premier destination for developing local talent in ice sports and for having the vision to build facilities that could bring larger competitions and event to downtown Buffalo.

Cornerstone Award

The Cornerstone Award recognizes a company or organization in Western New York that has shown support of Working For Downtown and shares its mission to promote and improve the quality of life in Downtown Buffalo

Awarded to:

Allpro Parking, LLC

Working For Downtown is honored to present Buffalo Place with our Cornerstone Award for their continued support of Working For Downtown’s mission and vision as well as their dedication to improving the economic health and quality of life in Downtown Buffalo.

Membership Recognition Awards

Working For Downtown (WFD) is proud to honor one of our members for her unending contributions to the organization:

Awarded to:

Richard Doetterl, Allpro Parking, LLC

For her many years of volunteerism and dedication to Working For Downtown within several capacities during her time as a board and committee member.

Joan K. Bozer Award

The Joan K. Bozer Award was initiated by WFD in 1995 to recognize an individual who has made a significant contribution to improving Downtown Buffalo. The award is named after Joan K. Bozer who was instrumental in the creation of WFD..

Awarded to:

Lynn Waclawek, M & T Bank

For his biking advocacy and influence on ongoing Buffalo street improvements and bicyclist programs/events for the public such as the Complete Streets Coalition, SkyRide event, Slow Roll Buffalo and the Buffalo Bicycle Master Plan to name a few.

Past Award Recipients